After six weeks of excitement and 56 action-packed games, we finally have the four teams who have successfully made it into the VIVO IPL 2018 playoffs. The teams to have qualified are Sunrisers Hyderabad, Chennai Super Kings, Kolkata Knight Riders and Rajasthan Royals.

Sunrisers Hyderabad topped the points table with nine wins from their fourteen matches. Chennai Super Kings followed them on the points table with nine wins from their set of fourteen. Sunrisers ended at a higher position than Super Kings as they had a better net run-rate. Kolkata Knight Riders ended up with eight wins from their fourteen games and finished third on the points table.

Rajasthan Royals somehow managed to sneak into the playoffs after being the fourth and the last team to qualify by winning seven of their fourteen games.

The list of teams who failed to qualify include- Mumbai Indians (six wins from fourteen games), Royal Challengers Bangalore (six wins from fourteen games), Kings XI Punjab (six wins from their fourteen games) and Delhi Daredevils (five wins from fourteen games).

The first match of the playoffs will be the first qualifier which will be played between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Chennai Super Kings at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on May 22, 2018.

The winner of this match will directly qualify to the final, which will be again played at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on May 27, 2018.

Read: Indian squad for Afghanistan, England and Ireland tour announced

The second match of the playoffs will be the eliminator which will be played between Kolkata Knight Riders and Rajasthan Royals at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata on May 23, 2018.

The team which loses this match will be out of the tournament. The winner of this match will then go on to play the second qualifier against the losing team from the first qualifier. The second qualifier will be played at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata on May 25, 2018. The winner of the second qualifier will face the winner of the first qualifier in the Final at Mumbai on May 27.

VIVO IPL 2018 playoffs:

Qualifier 1: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super Kings, Mumbai, May 22.

Eliminator: Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals, Kolkata, May 23.

Qualifier 2: Winner of Eliminator vs Loser of Qualifier 1, Kolkata, May 25.

The Final: Winner of Qualifier 1 vs Winner of Qualifier 2, Mumbai, May 27.

All the matches of the playoffs will be starting at 7:00 PM IST onwards. Until last year, the matches of the playoffs started on the usual timings like all other evening games, which is at 8:00 PM IST.

The change has been brought by the IPL committee to ensure that people who come to the stadiums to watch the match, don't face problems while returning to their respective homes.

Star Sports online streaming

All the playoffs matches of the VIVO IPL 2018 will be telecasted live on the Star Sports and Star Sports HD channels. Along with this, Doordarshan channel will also televise the matches live.

People without the services of television can catch the match live on Smartphones apps like Hotstar app, Jio TV mobile app, and Airtel TV mobile app will also stream the matches live.

Key Stats:

At the end of the league stages of the VIVO IPL 2018, Rishabh Pant from Delhi Daredevils has the orange cap, which is given to batsman with the most number of runs in the tournament. He has scored 684 runs at the average of 52.62, but he won't be able to add to that, as his team has been already disqualified from the tournament. Kane Williamson is on the second spot on that list with 661 runs and is likely reclaim the orange cap.

The Purple cap, meanwhile, is the cap given to the bowler with the most number of wickets in the tournament. Andrew Tye currently holds the cap from Kings XI Punjab, who have also been knocked out of the tournament. He has taken 24 wickets in the tournament.

Sunil Narine of Kolkata Knight Riders is topping the list of the most valuable player this season so far, after managing 327 runs with the bat to go with 16 wickets with the ball.

All the four teams will be geared up moving into the playoffs, as the business end of the IPL is about to begin. The playoffs start on May 22 with the 1st qualifier in Mumbai between Chennai and Hyderabad.

Related read: Mumbai Indians vs Kings XI Punjab live cricket streaming on Hotstar