Save the dates people, as Cricket Australia has announced the schedule of Indian cricket team's tour of Australia at the end of this year. The Men in Blue are scheduled to travel to Australia in late November this year for a two-month long tour.

The tour will start with three Twenty-20 Internationals, followed by four Test Matches and it will conclude with three One-Day Internationals. There is no news yet whether India will play any warm-up or practice matches before the main series.

Full-fledged series

While the four-Test match series for the Border-Gavaskar trophy was supposed to be the main event for the tour, the addition of T20Is and ODIs makes this tour every bit more exciting.

The last time the two played in a Border-Gavaskar trophy was at the beginning of 2017, and India hosted and won that series by 2-1.

The tour will start at the Gabba, Brisbane on November 21 where India will face Australia in a T20I clash. The next two T20Is will be played in MCG, Melbourne, and SCG, Sydney on November 23 and 25, respectively.

After the conclusion of the T20i series, the teams will get a 10-days break before they clash at the Adelaide Oval on December 6, which will mark the beginning of the Border-Gavaskar series 2018-19.

It is uncertain whether this match will be a Day-Night Test match as BCCI is not willing to play one because they haven't played one yet.

The second Test match will start on December 14 at the new Perth Stadium, as this will be an inaugural Test match for the venue.

This will be followed by the Boxing Day Test match at Melbourne Cricket Ground on December 26.

The New-Year's Test match will start on January 3, 2019, and will be the fourth and the last of the series.

India will face Australia soon after that in an ODI series starting on January 12 at SCG, Sydney.

The last two ODIs will be played on January 15 and January 18 at the Adelaide Oval and MCG, Melbourne, respectively.

"Our men's international season structure changes slightly this summer, with one-day and T20 international matches against South Africa and India in November," said CA chief executive James Sutherland.

This will conclude the tour, and there are speculations that Indian team will then travel to New Zealand for a series.

Here's the entire schedule for India's tours of Australia 2018-19:

Dhoni's retirement from Test cricket

It was in the middle of the previous Australia tour that former Indian skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni had announced his retirement from Test cricket abruptly.

At that time the Indian Premier League was facing the severe spot-fixing allegations, and the Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings was in the thick of it as their manager who is also the son-in-law of the then BCCI President and Chennai owner Srinivasan was arrested for charges of spot-fixing.

The Chennai Super Kings was banned for two years from playing in the IPL after its players and management were found to be involved in the scandal. After two years, Dhoni is back and leading the CSK team to perfection. In their eight matches they played so far in the ongoing IPL, they have won five matches and had 10 points to top the points table.

Dhoni is being treated as the demigod by his fans. Looks like he has taken the place of Sachin Tendulkar. On Thursday, during the match against the Kolkata Knight Riders, a fan breached the security to touch MS Dhoni’s feet, yet again.

A video of the same has surfaced online.

Related read: PL 2018: RR vs SRH and KKR vs RCB live streaming on Star Sports and Hotstar

Also read: Video: Chris Gayle danced to Sunny Leone’s Laila song, not Sapna Choudhary’s

More: Highlights Video: Mumbai Indians beat Chennai Super Kings in 27th match