The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the squad for the international games which the Indian cricket team will play after the conclusion of the Indian Premier League. India is all set to host Afghanistan in the latter's debut Test match on June 14, 2018.

After this, India will travel to Western Europe as they are scheduled to play two T20Is against Ireland in Ireland, and then move to England and play the Englishmen in a full tour consisting of three T20Is, three ODIs, and five Test matches.

Squad for the Afghanistan test:

Regular Captain Virat Kohli has been rested for this test match as he will be playing for Surrey in the county cricket at that time, in preparation for the Test series against England. Vice-captain Ajinkya Rahane will be leading the team in his absence. Fast bowlers Jasprit Bumrah and Bhuvaneshwar Kumar have been rested aw well, while Rohit Sharma has been dropped.

Karun Nair and Kuldeep Yadav have been brought back while Shardul Thakur made into the test team for the first time.

Parthiv Patel has not been included as regular keeper Wriddhaman Saha is fit to play. Rest of the squad is similar to the one which toured South Africa. The one-off match series will be played between June 14 and June 18 at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru.

Squad for T20Is against Ireland and England:

Virat Kohli will return to lead the side after he was rested for the Nidahas T20 series before the IPL.

Suresh Raina and Manish Pandey have held their places in the side, while Rishabh Pant missed out. Shardul Thakur and Jaydev Unadkat have been left out as well because of lead pacers

Jasprit Bumrah and Bhuvaneshwar Kumar along with Umesh Yadav are back in the side.

Siddharth Kaul got his maiden call-up after a good show this season in the IPL. All-rounder Hardik Pandya comes back in place of Vijay Sankar, while Kuldeep Yadav has been added in place of Axar Patel.

India will first face Ireland in a two-match T20I series in Dublin on June 27 and 29 respectively. After this, India will play England in a three-match T20I series starting on July 3 at Old Trafford, Manchester.

Squad for ODI series against England:

Ambati Rayudu and KL Rahul have been called back into the side, courtesy of the good IPL season they have had with the ball. The Orange cap is with KL Rahul currently, while Rayudu is at the number two on the list. Washington Sundar and Siddharth Kaul have been trusted in place of Axar Patel and Shardul Thakur respectively.

Ajinkya Rahane, Mohammad Shami, and Kedar Jadhav have been left out, while rest of team will be the same as the South Africa tour. The three-match ODI series against England will start on July 12 at Trent Bridge, Nottingham.

Where to watch:

The live broadcast of the series can be watched on the Star Sports network. You can also watch the live streaming in multiple languages on or by downloading their app. The series' can also be watched on the Airtel TV, and Jio TV app.

IPL playoffs to start at 7 PM

Since the Indian Premier League is going on currently, all the top players barring from Pakistan are participating in it.

The latest news about the IPL is that the playoff matches and the final will now be held at 7 PM IST instead of the originally scheduled 8 PM. The decision was taken because the 8 PM games had stretched past midnight and it was causing inconvenience for the public to go back home.

There are no international matches played during the time of the IPL. But Pakistan is touring Ireland and is playing a one-off Test against the country. Ireland made it Test debut with this match.

Related read: IPL 2018 Points Table: Analysis of the IPL after half-way stage

Also read: SRH vs RCB live cricket streaming on Star Sports and Hotstar