Chennai Super Kings is all set to take on Sunrisers Hyderabad in the Final of the VIVO IPL 2018 on Sunday, May 27, 2018. The match will be played at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. The start of play is scheduled at 7:00 PM IST, while the toss will take place at 6:30 PM IST.

Chennai and Hyderabad have met each other three times this season already, with Chennai winning all those games, including the first qualifier in the playoffs.

This is the seventh appearance in the Finals for the Chennai Super Kings in nine IPL seasons which they have played.

They have previously won the IPL in 2010 and 2011. For the Hyderabad franchise, this will be the third time they are featuring in the Final of an IPL. They have won the title twice before in 2009 (As Deccan Chargers) and 2016 (As Sunrisers Hyderabad).

Where to watch:

The match will be broadcasted live on the Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports 1 Hindi. The online streaming will be available on the Hotstar app and website in several countries including the United States, Canada, and India. In India, Jio TV mobile app and Airtel TV mobile app are also providing the facility of live streaming.

The road to the Final:

Chennai Super Kings:

They finished second on the points table after winning nine of their fourteen league games this year and qualified for the playoffs.

They made it to the Final by defeating Sunrisers Hyderabad in the first qualifier by just two wickets and five balls to spare.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: They ended the league stages being the number one side on the points table with nine wins from their fourteen games. They lost to Chennai in the first qualifier, which meant they had to travel to Kolkata to play the second qualifier.

They secured a win against Kolkata and eventually made it to the Final of the IPL in 2018.

Team News:

Chennai Super Kings: They are unlikely to make any changes, as captain MS Dhoni doesn't make a lot of changes to a winning side. So, they might stick to the same XI, opening with Faf DuPlesis and Shane Watson, followed by Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, and MS Dhoni. Dwayne Bravo and Rabindra Jadeja will be the all-rounders in the middle, with Harbhajan Singh being the lead spinner. They will finish with three quicks, namely Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar and Lungi Ngidi.

Read: Take Shahrukh Khan, Give Rashid Khan, Twitter asks Afghan President

Sunrisers Hyderabad: It was a bold move to drop Sandeep Sharma and Manish Pandey in the last game, but their replacements didn't do that well.

So we expect they will make two changes to their line-up opening with Shikhar Dhawan and Wriddhaman Saha, followed by Captain Kane Williamson at no. 3. Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Shakib Al Hasan and Carlos Braithwaith will form the middle order. Rashid Khan will be the lead spinner with three pacers in Siddharth Kaul, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, and Sandeep Sharma.

Key Players:

Chennai Super Kings: The list is endless for them, as throughout the season every player has stepped up and played his part in a victory.

Ambati Rayudu has scored the most number of runs for them this season with 586 runs in his bank this season. MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina, and Shane Watson have more than 400 runs this season. In the bowling department, they have worked well as a unit to deliver the goods. Shardul Thakur and Dwayne Bravo have picked up 15 and 13 wickets respectively, while Lungi Ngidi has 10 wickets from his six matches.

Read: Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Qualifier 2 Highlights

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Collective team effort is something they have trusted on this entire season, and when the time came players delivered to ensure that the orange army goes all the way to the Final.

Kane Williamson is the leading run-getter of this IPL, with 688 runs while Shikhar Dhawan has also made a mark with 471 runs under his belt. Rashid Khan and Siddharth Kaul have done a great job, as they have taken 21 wickets each in this year's IPL. Shakib Al Hasan, too, has impressed with his all-around skills as he has taken 14 wickets and compiled more than 200 runs.

Pitch: The Wankhede Stadium has been good for batting, and in the Final, it might not be so different. Bowlers will get some swing early on and spin later on.

Weather: The temperature will stay around 30°C with no chances of rain.